Artis Brush Review & Demo

Today’s Tester Tuesday is all about the Artis Brush. These are luxury, quality synthetic makeup brushes designed with makeup application in mind. Traditional makeup brushes were copied from traditional artist paint brushes. The Artis Brush is created for the makeup artist, more specifically the makeup artist applying product on themselves. I decided to pick the oval 8 and the oval 4 to review. This is a first impression review, demo, and tips video. I also share with you tips on how to keep the brushes clean, using the recommended micro fiber cloth and Artis foam cleanser.

artis-brush-review 2

Watch My Review

https://youtu.be/x5OApvI1LUk

Artis Brush Used

oval 8

oval 4

Have you tried the Artis Brush yet? What are your thoughts? Do you think it’s worth the price?

xoxo

Serein

Shop This Post

20 Comments

  1. May 29, 2016 / 7:49 am

    I have been dying to try these brushes also! They look great, but I’ve hesitated because of the price tag. Thanks for the review!

    Xo, Dom
    http://www.calibeaute.com

    • Serein Wu
      Author
      June 4, 2016 / 5:43 pm

      Thanks for stopping by Dom!

  2. May 27, 2016 / 7:25 am

    Great review Serein! I have been curious about these brushes because I’ve been hearing so much buzz about them and sounds like a lot of people like them but they are expensive. They do look pretty good though! xo

    Ann-Marie | http://facetocurls.com

    • Serein Wu
      Author
      June 4, 2016 / 5:41 pm

      It’s a splurge in-deed, but they do live up to the hype, so it’s something that won’t be a waste if you do decide to purchase. Not necessary, just fun 🙂

  3. May 25, 2016 / 8:33 am

    I’ve heard great things about these but just haven’t had the courage to splurge yet. Not sure they’re worth the crazy price, not for me anyway. x

    Renata | Speaking Beauty UK

    • Serein Wu
      Author
      June 4, 2016 / 5:38 pm

      You defiantly do not need them, just a fun splurge item. Thanks for reading!

  4. Prudence
    May 25, 2016 / 3:37 am

    I don’t always use brushes for make-up but this brush does look super professional and useful! Thanks for sharing!

    Prudence
    http://www.prudencepetitestyle.com

    • Serein Wu
      Author
      June 4, 2016 / 5:37 pm

      Thank you for reading Prudence!

  5. May 25, 2016 / 3:33 am

    I follow this brand on social media because i really like the way they make their make up brushes, i intend to buy one soon. Thanks for the review.

    http://www.stylenbeautylounge.com

  6. May 25, 2016 / 12:57 am

    the brush looks so soft! looks like they have a wide selection of the brush types too.. hmm interesting.

  7. May 25, 2016 / 12:25 am

    I have been seeing these everywhere and was so curious about them! So awesome that you reviewed these. Gosh, I buff into my face all the time and you’re right that I waste so much make up. I find it challenging because I’m used to wearing really light coverage and only on the cheekbones and eyes (I know, that’s like mostly bare, right?), but since moving to LA, I’ve had some awful breakouts and have so much more coverage to my face. My skin is sensitive, dehydrated and used to sweating from hours at the gym, so it absolutely reacts horribly to all make up, even organic. I think after hearing you talk about how it distributes so well with less product, it would be awesome to check around for these types of brushes. Thanks a bunch! 🙂

    Xo,
    Miki
    http://mikialamode

    • Serein Wu
      Author
      June 4, 2016 / 5:37 pm

      What kind of makeup to you wear? I know that climate change can really reek havoc on your skin. Hopefully your skin has balanced out. Have you tried Match Co? I have a full review and video on it with discount code, I’m obsessed and think you’ll love it.

  8. Carmela Terrado
    May 24, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    I have bought one to play with and Its a great brush It makes your foundation and concealer blend like a dream I have been just playing with it for 3-4 days now but I still think the price is too high for a brush specially when other brushes can do the same but thinking how fast you can put your makeup on I would say just get one or two to have in your collection I don’t think the smaller ones and the biggest one are worth it but choosing 2 from Oval 4-8 is worth enough.

    • Serein Wu
      Author
      June 4, 2016 / 5:35 pm

      I defiantly love them and think that having a few really improves your makeup application as well as save on product. Not necessary, but nice to have. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Looking for Something?